Motionless beats Lewandowski, Ronaldo to win European Golden Shoe, equals Serie A document

Motionless beats Lewandowski, Ronaldo to win European Golden Shoe, equals Serie A document

Lazio ahead Ciro Motionless has received the 2019-20 European Golden Shoe because the continent’s finest marksman after he completed the marketing campaign with a record-equalling 36 objectives in Serie A.

Motionless’s objective in Lazio’s 2-1 defeat at Napoli introduced him degree with Gonzalo Higuain’s tally for the Neapolitans in 2015-16, which was the all-time document for the division for a single season.

– Insider Pocket book: Ole needs Sancho ASAP
Stream Serie A video games on Football4cast+
– Motionless out to show he belongs amongst elite

His 36 objectives have been sufficient to win him the European Golden Shoe with Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski ending second within the desk after his 34 Bundesliga objectives.

Motionless wins Golden Shoe, ranges document
• Zlatan is a part of Milan’s future – Maldini
• Pulisic scored, injured in FA Cup last
• Arteta thanks Pep after FA Cup win
• Auba double downs Chelsea in FA Cup last
• Membership sorry as 9-Zero loss sees rivals promoted

Serie A’s second prime scorer Cristiano Ronaldo had gone into the ultimate matchday 4 behind Motionless on 31 and was the one participant with a sensible probability of catching the Italy worldwide as home football in Germany completed in June. Nevertheless, Ronaldo was not noted of the Juventus squad to face Roma.

Motionless is the primary Serie A participant to win the award since Francesco Totti in 2007. Lionel Messi, final season’s winner and the participant to have received this award essentially the most instances with six, completed fifth with 25 objectives.

Since 2009, solely Luis Suarez with 31 objectives for Liverpool within the 2013-14 season received this award whereas not taking part in in La Liga, however shared it with then Actual Madrid ahead Ronaldo.

Motionless additionally turns into the primary winner aside from Messi, Ronaldo or Suarez — who received it once more in 2015-16 with Barcelona — since Atletico Madrid’s Diego Forlan in 2008-09.

The award is judged on a points-based system the place gamers from the highest 5 leagues in Europe — Premier League, La Liga, Serie A, Bundesliga and Ligue 1 — have their objective tally multiplied by two, whereas leagues with decrease coefficients are multiplied by 1.5 after which one decrease down.

Borussia Dortmund ahead Erling Haaland outscored Messi for the marketing campaign as he completed on 29, however the two gamers have been degree within the standings as 16 of his objectives have been scored for Austrian facet FC Salzburg.

Motionless finishes on 72 factors, with the all-time document belonging to Messi who had 100 within the 2011-12 season, courtesy of his 50 La Liga objectives for Barcelona.

Three Serie A gamers to completed within the prime 10. In addition to Motionless and third-place Ronaldo, Inter Milan’s Romelu Lukaku was seventh on 23 — degree with the Premier League’s main marksman, Jamie Vardy.

Motionless was the outright prime objective scorer in Europe however two different gamers, Wolfsberg’s Shon Weissman and Younger Boys’ Jean-Pierre Nsame, scored 30 objectives to complete within the prime 10.

FC Flora Tallinn ahead Erik Sorga scored 31 objectives however, attributable to Estonia’s low coefficients, his total was solely multiplied by one and he completed in 39th place.

That is the third time Motionless finishes as Serie A’s prime objective scorer. In 2013-14, he scored 22 objectives whereas at Torino and he hit 29 4 seasons later which noticed him end degree with then Inter ahead Mauro Icardi.

Motionless turns into the eighth participant to finishes as Serie A’s main marksman on three events, with solely former AC Milan ahead Gunnar Nordahl having achieved it extra usually with 5 from 1950 to 1955.

No Comments

Post A Comment