Ex Man United teen Angel Gomes completes free transfer to Lille

Ex Man United teen Angel Gomes completes free transfer to Lille

Angel Gomes has accomplished a transfer to Lille after leaving Manchester United, the French club announced on Sunday.

Gomes, 19, left Outdated Trafford after his contract expired on July 1 and has signed a five-year cope with the Ligue 1 facet on a free transfer.

Stream FC Every day on Football4cast+
– Switch Q&A: How will summer season transfers work?
– Football4cast Insider Pocket book: Mbappe, Neymar over Ronaldo for PSG

Lille additionally mentioned the midfielder will spend the 2020-21 marketing campaign on mortgage with Portuguese outfit Boavista.

Willian confirms departure from Chelsea
• Ex-Man Utd ace Gomes joins Lille totally free
• Lampard to look to transfer market
• Pirlo replaces Sarri as Juve supervisor
• MLS to restart season on Aug. 12
• UK gamers to face 12-match for racism
• Juve chief adamant Ronaldo will keep

“We’re very completely satisfied to welcome Angel Gomes who comes free from Manchester United,” Lille CEO Marc Ingla mentioned in an announcement. “Angel represents one of many biggest worldwide prospects in his place.

“He’s a really clever participant in his determination making, technical, agile, but additionally endowed with robust management talents, as proven by captaining England’s under-20 facet.

“He’s nonetheless younger however has immense expertise and potential. We’re very completely satisfied to have satisfied him to affix LOSC.”

United boss Ole Gunnar Solskjaer had been hopeful that Gomes would lengthen his deal on the membership however regardless of curiosity from Chelsea and Barcelona, he has determined to proceed his profession in France.

Gomes made 10 senior appearances at United since making his debut on the ultimate day of the 2016-17 season as a 16-year-old.

He was a part of the England under-17 squad which received the World Cup in 2017 alongside Phil Foden and Jadon Sancho and was named United’s younger participant of the 12 months in 2017, 12 months after Marcus Rashford collected the identical award.

No Comments

Post A Comment